Athletics News

29 Mustangs Earn C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal

Go smu!
Go smu!

Go smu!

April 13, 2013

IRVING, Texas (C-USA/SMU) - Conference USA announced its annual Commissioner's Academic Medal winners, with 29 Mustangs receiving the award. Medals are awarded to student-athletes who achieve at least a 3.75 cumulative GPA during the academic year.

SMU had 12 of its sports represented among the medal recipients, led by the women's swimming and diving program, which had six student-athletes earn the award. In all, SMU had 29 student-athletes earn the Commissioner's Academic Medal, while the conference awarded 538 to its 12 member institutions.

Below is a complete list of SMU's Commissioner's Academic Medal recipients:

Mirjam Niederberger - Women's Cross Country
Karoline Skatteboe - Women's Cross Country
Katherine Jones - Equestrian
Colleen McKenzie - Equestrian
Erin Nelson - Equestrian
Andrew McCleneghen - Football
Cameron Rogers - Football
Luke Seeker - Football
Nick Sotta - Football
Kim Beers - Women's Golf
Maria Elena Villamil Rodriguez - Women's Golf
Michelle Kim - Women's Rowing
Rebekah Tate - Women's Rowing
Will Smith - Men's Soccer
Parker Meinecke - Men's Swimming & Diving
Matthew Mozdzen - Men's Swimming & Diving
Hannah Ferrin - Women's Swimming & Diving
Elizabeth Krane - Women's Swimming & Diving
Jordan Newman - Women's Swimming & Diving
Natalie Schauwecker - Women's Swimming & Diving
Emily Vavourakis - Women's Swimming & Diving
Danielle Villars - Women's Swimming & Diving
Nathaniel Lammons - Men's Tennis
Perri Anderson - Women's Tennis
Hristina Dishkova - Women's Tennis
Elena Fayner - Women's Tennis
Sharnell Robinson - Women's Track & Field
Avery Acker - Volleyball
Julianne Scheidler - Volleyball

Official Store
In alignment with the educational mission of the University, we engage the community in meaningful ways and develop the resources necessary to graduate Student-Leaders and pursue championships. Above all else, we prepare Students for life.