Women's Basketball

Women's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule Announced

Go smu!
Go smu!

Go smu!

July 28, 2014

DALLAS (SMU) - SMU announced its 2014 women's basketball non-conference schedule, which features four possible matchups against 2014 NCAA Tournament teams, including a Dec. 9 matchup against No. 10 Texas A&M in Moody Coliseum. The Aggies advanced to the Elite Eight before falling to eventual champion Connecticut.

The Mustangs will also host Southern California in the Thanksgiving Tournament, with a possible matchup between the Mustangs and Trojans Nov. 29. SMU will take part in a tournament in Queens, New York, and could see host St. John's, which advanced to the second round of the tournament with a win over Southern California, on Dec. 21.

SMU will travel to face Arizona State, which advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament with a win over Vanderbilt, on Dec. 6, and will host WNIT runner-up UTEP Nov. 16. The Mustangs start the season Nov. 14 at home against Northern Colorado, one of seven non-conference games in Moody Coliseum. A road contest against TCU is schedule for Nov. 19, while North Texas will come to Moody Coliseum Dec. 3.

The American Athletic Conference schedule will be announced at a later date. The Mustangs will play nine conference home games, including a contest in Moody Coliseum against defending national champion Connecticut.

2014 SMU Women's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule
Fri., Nov. 14 Northern Colorado
Sun., Nov. 16 UTEP
Wed., Nov. 19 at TCU
Sat., Nov. 22 Eastern Washington

SMU Thanksgiving Classic
Fri., Nov. 28 Florida A&M
Sat., Nov. 29 Southern California/Sam Houston State

Wed., Dec. 3 North Texas
Sat., Dec. 6 at Arizona State
Tues., Dec. 9 Texas A&M

St. John's Invitational
Sat., Dec. 20 vs. Indiana State
Sun., Dec. 21 vs. Auburn/St. John's



Official Store
In alignment with the educational mission of the University, we engage the community in meaningful ways and develop the resources necessary to graduate Student-Leaders and pursue championships. Above all else, we prepare Students for life.