Mustangs Win 400-Yard Freestyle Relay

Go smu! Mike Smith
Go smu!
Mike Smith
Go smu!

Feb. 2, 2013

For complete results click here

AUSTIN, Texas (SMU) -  SMU men's swimming team won the 400-yard freestyle relay Saturday against No. 1 Arizona and No. 7 Texas, along with five other top three finishes.

The Mustangs 400-yard freestyle relay team consisted of: Nicolai Hansen, David Larsson, Mindaugas Sadauskas, and Ryan Koops. The team posted a final time of 2:56.82.

The 200-yard medley relay team was able to finish third in the race with a time of 1:29.83.

Hansen clocked in a time of 1:38.08 on his way to a third place finish in the 200-yard freestyle.

Sadauskas fell just shy of a first place finish in the 100-yard backstroke with a time of 48.39.

Mike Smith was able to earn a third place finish in the 500-yard freestyle clocking in a time of 4:46.12.

Diver Devin Burnett was able to earn 320.00 points on way to a third place finish in platform diving.

The team returns to action Wednesday, Feb. 20 when they hit the pool for the start of the Conference USA Championship.