show

Men's Basketball

2012-13 @SMUBasketball Schedule Announced; @LarryBrownSMU Era Opens Nov. 11 - Tix: 214-768-4263

Go smu! The Mustangs Open The Larry Brown Era At Home On Nov. 11
Go smu!
The Mustangs Open The Larry Brown Era At Home On Nov. 11
Go smu!

Aug. 21, 2012

DALLAS (SMU) --- The SMU men's basketball (@SMUBasketball) team announced its 2012-13 schedule on Tuesday. The Mustangs' first non-conference schedule under head coach Larry Brown (@LarryBrownSMU) could include up to nine games against teams from the Big 12, Pac-12, A-10, Mountain West, West Coast Conference, SEC and Missouri Valley. SMU is also part of the Hoops for Hope Classic and the 46th annual Cable Car Classic. The Ponies' home slate has 14 games at Moody Coliseum, which is undergoing a $40-million renovation.

SMU's campaign begins with nine games in 21 days. The Mustangs (@SMUMustangs) opener is at Moody Coliseum against Loyola Marymount on Sunday, Nov. 11, before a pair of road games at TCU (Nov. 15) and at Texas State (Nov. 17). Then the Mustangs play four games in the Hoops for Hope Classic; the first two at home on Nov. 19 and Nov. 21. The final two games are in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, Nov. 24-25 with possible matchups against South Carolina, Missouri State or UALR. The Mustangs finish the early portion by hosting Utah on Nov. 28 and a contest at Hofstra on Dec. 1.

After a break for final exams, SMU has a four-game road trip that begins at Rhode Island on Dec. 15, continues at Utah on Dec. 18 and concludes at the Cable Car Classic hosted by Santa Clara on Dec. 21-22. The Mustangs return home to finish the non-conference schedule by hosting Furman (Dec. 30) and Wyoming (Jan. 2).

The Mustangs' final Conference USA schedule includes two matchups against UTEP, Houston, Tulsa, Tulane and Rice. The single-game matchups are road games against UAB, Marshall and UCF as well as home contests against Memphis, East Carolina and Southern Miss. The Conference USA Championship is in Tulsa from March 13-16. The league schedule begins at home against Tulsa on Sunday, Jan. 6.

 

 

All SMU basketball games are broadcast on the Mustangs Radio Network; which includes the flagship KAAM 770 AM in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and SMUMustangs.com. For season ticket information call 214-SMU-GAME (214-768-4263), visit SMUMustangs.com, call the Ticketmaster Charge-By-Phone line at 214-373-8000, or go to ticketmaster.com.

2012-13 SMU Men's Basketball Schedule
Day	Date	Opponent	Location	Time
Sun.	Nov. 11	Loyola Marymount	Moody Coliseum	6 p.m.
Thu.	Nov. 15	at TCU	Fort Worth, Texas	TBD
Sat.	Nov. 17	at Texas State	San Marcos, Texas	TBD
Hoops for Hope Classic
Mon.	Nov. 19	Alcorn State	Moody Coliseum	8 p.m.
Wed.	Nov. 21	Rider	Moody Coliseum	7:30 p.m.
Hoops for Hope Classic (South Carolina, Missouri State, UALR)
Sat.	Nov. 24	Semifinal	Puerto Vallarta, Mexico	TBD
Sun.	Nov. 25	Final/3rd Place	Puerto Vallarta, Mexico	TBD
Wed.	Nov. 28	Utah	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Sat.	Dec. 1	at Hofstra	Hempstead, New York	4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT
Sat.	Dec. 15	at Rhode Island	Kingston, R.I.	TBD
Tue.	Dec. 18	at Utah	Salt Lake City, Utah	TBD
46th Annual Cable Car Classic (Santa Clara, Calif.)
Fri.	Dec. 21	vs. Wagner	Santa Clara, Calif.	TBD
Sat.	Dec. 22	at Santa Clara/vs. Alcorn State 	Santa Clara, Calif.	TBD
Sun.	Dec. 30	Furman 	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Wed.	Jan. 2	Wyoming 	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Sun.	Jan. 6	Tulsa *	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Wed.	Jan. 9	at Houston *	Houston, Texas	TBD
Sat.	Jan. 12	Tulane *	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Wed.	Jan. 16	Southern Miss * 	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Sat.	Jan. 19	at UTEP *	El Paso, Texas	TBD
Sat.	Jan. 26	at UCF *	Orlando, Fla.	TBD
Wed.	Jan. 30	at Marshall *	Huntington, W.Va.	TBD
Sat.	Feb. 2	Houston *	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Wed.	Feb. 6	Memphis *	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Sat.	Feb. 9	at Rice *	Houston, Texas	TBD
Sat.	Feb. 16	at Tulane *	New Orleans, La.	TBD
Sat.	Feb. 23	East Carolina * 	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Wed.	Feb. 27	Rice *	Moody Coliseum	TBD
Sat.	Mar. 2	at UAB *	Birmingham, Ala.	TBD
Wed.	Mar. 6	at Tulsa *	Tulsa, Okla.	TBD
Sat.	Mar. 9	UTEP *	Moody Coliseum	TBD
	Mar. 13-16	Conference USA Championship	Tulsa, Okla.

* Conference USA opponent Times are CT unless noted All home games played on campus at Moody Coliseum KAAM 770 AM is the flagship for SMU Men's Basketball Tickets at SMUMustangs.com or 214-SMU-GAME (768-4263) Facebook.com/SMUMustangs Facebook.com/SMUBasketball Twitter.com/SMUMustangs Twitter.com/SMUBasketball Twitter.com/LarryBrownSMU YouTube.com/SMUMustangsAthletics

Mustang Locker Room
  FACEBOOK
  INSTAGRAM
MISSION OF SMU ATHLETICS
In alignment with the educational mission of the University, we engage the community in meaningful ways and develop the resources necessary to graduate Student-Leaders and pursue championships. Above all else, we prepare Students for life.