show

Men's Basketball

Thursday's SMU At Rutgers Game Postponed To Friday At 6 PM CT

Go smu! Thursday's game is the second postponed game the Mustangs have been a part of this season
Go smu!
Thursday's game is the second postponed game the Mustangs have been a part of this season
Go smu!

Feb. 13, 2014

PISCATAWAY, N.J. - The [23/RV] SMU (19-5, 8-3 American) and Rutgers (10-14, 4-7) men's basketball game that was scheduled for Thursday night has been postponed to Friday (7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT) due to inclement weather in the Northeast. The game will be broadcast on The American Digital Network

The Mustangs are ranked for the first time since SMU was No. 20 on March 12, 1985. SMU defeated Rutgers, 70-56, in the first meeting this season between the two squads on Jan. 21 in Dallas.

Following Friday's game at Rutgers, the Mustangs will wrap-up their two-game road trip at Temple on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT on CBS Sports Network.  


 

 

Mustang Locker Room
  FACEBOOK
  INSTAGRAM
MISSION OF SMU ATHLETICS
In alignment with the educational mission of the University, we engage the community in meaningful ways and develop the resources necessary to graduate Student-Leaders and pursue championships. Above all else, we prepare Students for life.